Hall of Fame

District 18-L Hall of Fame

The highest honor given by District 18-L, induction in the Hall of Fame recognizes dedicated service to Lionism in Northwest Georgia. Started in 2002, the Hall of Fame is sponsored by the Past District Governors Association. Only six Lions are inducted per year, each Lions Club in the District or a Past District Governor may nominate one Lion for consideration. From the submitted names, the committee chooses those Lions that have provided long-term service to their communities, their clubs and the District. The selection committee is composed of the immediate past three District Governors.

The Nomination form, with all necessary separate pages of information must be received by PDG Garner Andrews by February 17, 2018 with a check for $50.00 made out to District 18L Past District Governors Association. Nominations received after the deadline of February 17, 2018, or without a check, will not be considered. Please get started on the nomination process for a deserving Lion in your Club.


Download District 18L Hall of Fame Application 2018

Any questions should be directed to PDG Garner Andrews at liongarner18l@gmail.com or at 770-367-4027.

2017 – 18L

Lion Johnny Long – Boynton Lions Club

Lion Barrett Creech – Ellijay Lions Club

2016 – 18L

Lion Patty White – Marietta Lions Club

2015 – 18L

Lion Willie Alexander – Atlanta Metro Lions Club

Lion Phil Farias – Roswell Lions Club

Lion Jeffrey Hammen – Roswell Lions Club

Lion Kelly Lee – McDonough Lions Club

PDG Patrick J. Pignataro- McDonough Lions Club

Lion Nanette Warren- Woodstock Lions Club

2014 – 18L

PDG Tom Jackson Carrollton Lions Club

PDG Robert Collins Jamison Alpharetta Lions Club

PDG David White Marietta Lions Club

Lion Donna CalhounChickamauga Lions Club

Lion Claudette H. Gallman Griffin Lions Club

Lion Lewis W. Strickland – McDonough Lions Club

2013 – 18A

PCC Alan BethelRoswell Lions Club

Peggy ChapmanJasper Lions Club

Leon Ellis Chattanooga Valley Lions Club

Deborah “Debbie” Hennessey – East Cobb Lions Club

Thurman Morris – Rome Lions Club

Sheila Morrow – Atlanta Metro Lions Club

2012 – 18A

Sarah Henson Ellijay Lions Club

I. Reed Hobson Adairsville Lions Club

Jerry Luckett Woodstock Lions Club

Kenneth Eugene Moore, PCC, PDG Chatsworth Lions Club

Barbara Sanford Ellijay Lions Club

Walter Wiggs Atlanta Metro Lions Club

2012 – 18E

Faye Smith – Newnan – Coweta Lions Club

2011 – 18A

Charlie Andrews – Alpharetta Lions Club

Darlene Handy – Jasper Lions Club

Bill Leinmiller – Ellijay Lions Club

William C “Bill” Pinson – Rome Lions Club

Jane T. Price – Atlanta Lions Club

Bob Thomas – South Cobb Lions Club

2011 – 18E

Robert Smith, PDG – Newnan-Coweta Lions Club

2010 – 18A

Elizabeth Dixon – Atlanta Lions Club

Jim Frederickson – Ellijay Lions Club

Marion McTyre, PDG – South Cobb Lions Club

Mark Miller, PCC – Jasper Lions Club

Scott Warren, PDG – Woodstock Lions Club

2010 – 18E

Max Gallman – Griffin Lions Club

2009 – 18A

L. Broward Garrison – Jasper Lions Club

James E. McCall – Atlanta Lions Club

Jean Ann McNeal – Woodstock Lions Club

Leslie C. Miller – Jasper Lions Club

Morris Parks – Ellijay Lions Club

Edward H. Ressler – East Cobb Lions Club

Haynes H. Townsend, PID – Dalton Noon Lions Club

2008 – 18A

W. Berry Broach, PDG – Blue Ridge Lions Club

Joyce Culberson – Adairsville Lions Club

Louie Davis – Rome Lions Club

Bill Dixon – Hapeville Lions Club

Home Hughes – Woodstock Lions Club

Moses Johnson – Atlanta Metro Lions Club

2007 – 18A

Earl Ake – Roswell Lions Club

Doug Brooks – Jasper Lions Cub

Ray Moore, PDG – East Cobb Lions Club

Grover Newman, PDG – Chickamauga Lions Club

Dewey Raines – Woodstock Lions Club

Robert A. Swanson – Rome Lions Club

2006 – 18A

Clara Hobbs – West Cobb Lions Club

Hubert Hobbs – West Cobb Lions Club

Robert E Koch – Marietta Lions Club

Preston McCoy – Altanta Metro Lions Club

Phil Nason – Sandy Springs Lions Club

Sam Siton – Dalton Lions Club

Ed Stephens – Jasper Lions Club

Edgar J. Swint – Rome Lions Club

Clifford Vaughan – Roswell Lions Club

2005 – 18A

Earl Culbertson, PDG – Adairsville Lions Club

William Jerry Curtis, PDG – Rome Lions Club

Herbert W. Eber – Atlanta Lions Club

George B. Haney, PDG – Hapeville Lions Club

Wayne O’Neal, PDG – Jasper Lions Club

Dr. G H Perow – Jasper Lions Club

Emma Lou Stover – Elliay Lions Club

2005 – 18E

Billy Copeland – McDonough Lions Club

Sid Peach – Griffin Lions Club

2004 – 18A

Paul W. Camp, PDG – Rome Lions Club

Gil Carter, PDG – Sandy Springs Lions Club

Charles L. Chapman, PDG – Jasper Lions Club

Lester L. Dean, PDG – West Cobb Lions Club

William M “Bill” Dod, III – Marietta Lions Club

Charles Dunn – Chatsworth Lions Club

Roderick “Rod” Hume, PDG – Marietta Lions Club

Albert E. “Al” Johnson – Alpharetta Lions Club

Robert L. Keys, PDG – Cartersville Lions Club

William M. Marshall – Atlanta Metro Lions Club

T. E. “Ed” Parker – Dallas Lions Club

Carol Shirley – Alpharetta Lions Club

Vanessa A. Stanley, PDG – Atlanta Metro Lions Club

Dewey Stevens – Rome Lions Club

Sharlene Warren, PDG – Woodstock Lions Club

Robert F. Young, PDG – Rockmart Lions Club

2003 – 18A

George P. Crumbley, Jr., PID – Atlanta Lions Club

Frank J. Burnette, PDG – Calhoun Lions Club

2002 – 18A

Dr. Don W. Schmidt, PID – Woodstock Lions Club


Leave a Reply